Experton Security Vendor Benchmark NEVIS IAM Leader in Germany

experton_leader_in_GE_2017_small

The Experton Group has published the "Security Vendor Benchmark 2017" for the German market which objectively compares vendors. AdNovum ranks in the leaders' quadrant in the "Identity & Access Management Solutions" segment.

In 2016, AdNovum was awarded Security Rising Star by the German research and consulting company Experton for the NEVIS Security Suite for the first time. In addition, it was awarded product and innovation leader status in access management and federation by KuppingerCole. Now, AdNovum's NEVIS Security Suite has consolidated its position in Germany. In its "Security Vendor Benchmark 2017", the Experton Group identifies and compares 27 companies as relevant providers in the German market for the identity and access management (IAM) solutions segment. AdNovum was positioned in the leader quadrant together with major players such as Cisco, Microsoft and Oracle. In assessing the IAM providers, Experton relies on a variety of criteria, two of which are strategy and vision as well as interfaces for directory services and applications.

 

In its report, Experton emphasizes the growing importance of identity and access management, as the number of digital identities to be managed continues to grow steadily. On the one hand, this is due to the growing number of users, devices and services. On the other hand, it is caused by increased networking with customers, external partners and even machines (IoT), all of which need digital identities. Digital identities are the key to data, devices and services, and it is both essential and crucial that they are well protected.

 

But Experton also notes that so far, in many companies, the introduction of identity and access management has been very slow, and limited to certain areas (isolated solutions). Experton suggests good IAM solutions may help tackle user companies the following issues:

 

Complexity:

Because of the multitude of necessary access controls, rules and authorizations, identity management is very complex and a source of errors. Good IAM solutions support user companies with clear reports and helpful patterns, which can be adapted individually during the IAM introduction.

 

Dynamics:

New users, devices, services, projects and tasks lead to dynamic changes in the IAM. Good solutions are flexible and support the necessary adjustments in a simple and straightforward way.

 

Compliance:

There are a variety of rules on how to master identity management. In this case also, good solutions support the users with sample guidelines and report templates.

 

More information (German only): Results Experton 2017

Experton Security Vendor Benchmark NEVIS IAM-Leader in Deutschland

experton_leader_in_GE_2017_small

Die Experton Group hat ihren unabhängigen Anbietervergleich „Security Vendor Benchmark 2017“ für den deutschen Markt veröffentlicht. AdNovum ist darin im Segment „Identity & Access Management Solutions“ im Leader-Quadrant aufgeführt.

Nach ihrer ersten Auszeichnung als Security Rising Star durch das deutsche Research- und Consulting-Unternehmen Experton und als Product Leader und Innovation Leader im Bereich Access Management and Federation durch KuppingerCole im 2016 konnte AdNovum die Position ihrer NEVIS Security Suite in Deutschland festigen. In ihrem „Security Vendor Benchmark 2017“ identifiziert und vergleicht die Experton Group für das Segment Identity & Access Management Solutions 27 Unternehmen als relevante Anbieter im deutschen Markt und positioniert AdNovum zusammen mit grossen Playern wie Cisco, Microsoft und Oracle im Leader-Quadrant. Bei ihrer Bewertung der IAM-Anbieter stützt sich Experton auf eine Vielzahl von Kriterien bzw. Anforderungen, wie etwa Strategie und Vision oder Schnittstellen zu Verzeichnisdiensten und Anwendungen.

 

In ihrem Bericht betont Experton die wachsende Bedeutung des Identity und Access Management (IAM): Die Anzahl von digitalen Identitäten, die zu verwalten sind, nimmt stetig zu, einmal mit der steigenden Anzahl der Benutzer, Geräte und Dienste, aber auch durch die zunehmende Vernetzung mit Kunden, externen Partnern und sogar Maschinen (IoT), die alle auch eine digitale Identität benötigen. Als Schlüssel zu Daten, Geräten und Diensten müssen digitale Identitäten besonders gesichert werden.

 

Experton stellt jedoch auch fest, dass die Einführung eines Identity & Access Managements bisher vielen Unternehmen nur schleppend gelang und auf Teilbereiche (Insellösungen) begrenzt war. Experton sieht dabei folgende Hindernisse, bei deren Überwindung gute IAM-Lösungen Anwenderunternehmen unterstützen können:

 

Komplexität:

Wegen der Vielzahl an notwendigen Zugriffskontrollen, Regeln und Berechtigungen ist die Identitätsverwaltung sehr aufwändig und eine Quelle von Fehlern. Gute IAM-Lösungen helfen Anwenderunternehmen mit übersichtlichen Berichten und hilfreichen Mustern, die individuell bei der IAM-Einführung angepasst werden können.

 

Dynamik:

Neue Benutzer, Geräte, Dienste, Projekte und Aufgaben führen dazu, dass dynamische Änderungen im IAM notwendig sind. Gute Lösungen sind flexibel und unterstützen die notwendigen Anpassungen auf einfache und überschaubare Weise.

 

Compliance:

Es gibt eine Vielzahl von Vorschriften, wie ein Identitätsmanagement zu bewältigen ist. Gute Lösungen stehen auch hier mit Muster-Richtlinien und Berichtsvorlagen den Anwendern zur Seite.

 

Weitere Informationen: Resultate Experton 2017