nevisReports

Governance Dashboards and Reporting

nevisReports provides detailed reports on topics such as utilization, performance, security incidents and identity administration. The product is fully integrated in the NEVIS Security Suite. Access and indexing of relevant data as well as preparation and distribution of predefined reports is done automatically or requires minimum configuration. It is possible to extend the standard reports of nevisReports at any time and tailor them to the customer's needs.

 

 

The product includes the following standard reports and dashboards:

  • Application usage and performance
  • Session history
  • Security threats and countermeasures
  • Account administration statistics
  • Detailed reports of roles and permissions granted

Reports can be made available in different formats, e.g., Excel, PDF or as a web page. Access to report data is only possible for authorized users. Administration of the reporting permissions is fully integrated with the NEVIS identity management product nevisIDM. Therefore, it is recommended to administer the permissions in this product.

 

Authorized users can customize the report generation intervals, e.g., daily, weekly or monthly. Report distribution is possible through various channels such as e-mail attachment, file shares or the intuitive web GUI. The data collected is processed in "near real-time", which means the reports are always based on the latest figures.

 

nevisReports is delivered as a nevisAppliance and is integrated in the IAM architecture of NEVIS just like a regular web application.

nevisReports

Governance Dashboards und Reporting

nevisReports bietet detaillierte Reporte zu den Themen Auslastung, Performance, Security Incidents sowie Identity Administration. nevisReports ist vollständig in die NEVIS Security Suite integriert. Der Zugriff auf die relevanten Daten, deren Indexierung sowie die Aufbereitung und Verteilung der vordefinierten Reports erfolgt weitgehend automatisch, bzw. mit minimalem Konfigurationsaufwand. Die Standardreporte von nevisReports können jederzeit erweitert und an die Kundenbedürfnisse angepasst werden.

 

 

Out-of-the-box sind im Produktumfang die folgenden Standardreporte und Dashboards enthalten:

  • Nutzung und Lastverhalten pro Applikation
  • Session History
  • Security Alarme und abgewehrte Angriffe
  • Account Administration Statistiken
  • Detaillierte Auswertungen zu Rollen- und Berechtigungsvergaben

Reports können in verschiedenen Formaten wie z.B. Excel, PDF oder auch als Webpage zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Der Zugriff auf die Reportdaten ist nur möglich, wenn die Benutzer über entsprechende Berechtigungen verfügen. Die Verwaltung der Reporting Berechtigungen ist voll mit dem NEVIS Identity Management Produkt nevisIDM integriert. Es wird daher empfohlen, diese dort zu verwalten.

 

Berechtigte Benutzer können die Häufigkeit der Reportgenerierung individuell einstellen, zum Beispiel auf Tages-, Wochen- oder Monatsbasis. Die Verteilung der Reporte kann über verschiedene Kanäle erfolgen, z.B. als E-Mail Anhang, via File Shares oder über das intuitiv zu bedienende Web GUI. Die Aufbereitung der Messdaten erfolgt "near-real-time", so dass den Reports immer die neusten Zahlen zugrunde liegen.

 

nevisReports wird als nevisAppliance ausgeliefert und wie eine normale Webapplikation in die NEVIS IAM-Architektur integriert.