Mobile ID Integration

Swisscom's Mobile ID is a mechanism used for the authentication and confirmation of transactions. It is based on the MSS (Mobile Signature Service) standard and all communication is carried out via encrypted SMS. To enable the use of Mobile ID, the user's mobile phone has to be equipped with a crypto-capable SIM card. Mobile ID is safer than mTAN as the communication via SMS is encrypted. To authorize a transaction, the user enters his personal PIN on the mobile device. A forgery-proof signature is then generated and validated by both Swisscom and the application provider.

 

NEVIS offers seamless Mobile ID integration via the tried-and-tested security components nevisAuth (authentication service) and nevisProxy (entry gateway with integrated web application firewall). nevisProxy manages all communication with Swisscom's MMS infrastructure during the authentication process. It also offers additional validation of the digital signature generated in the authentication process. This facilitates maximum control and traceability, which leads to maximum protection of applications.

 

Zoom

Integration of the Mobile ID via tried-and-tested NEVIS components offers the following advantages:

  • Delivery as software or virtual appliance enables immediate deployment.
  • Preconfigured for fast and easy integration with Mobile ID.
  • User information can be made available to applications over various standard procedures (HTTP header, HTTP query string, HTTP Basic Auth, dynamic certificates, security tokens and SAML assertions).
  • Entry gateway and web application firewall (WAF) ensure maximum protection.
  • Combination with various directories (generic LDAP, nevisIDM, etc.) possible.
  • Integration of several applications over a single nevisProxy.

 

Deployed in combination with nevisIDM, the setup offers the following additional features:

  • Dedicated credential type with statistics information
  • Additional validation of signatures
  • Self-service functionality for simple registration process

Mobile ID Integration

Mobile ID von Swisscom ist ein Verfahren für die Authentisierung und die Bestätigung von Transaktionen. Das Verfahren basiert auf dem MSS-Standard (Mobile Signature Service), die Kommunikation erfolgt über verschlüsselte SMS Nachrichten. Das Mobiltelefon des Benutzers wird vorgängig mit einer krypto-fähigen SIM-Karte ausgerüstet. Mobile ID ist sicherer als das bisher gebräuchliche mTAN-Verfahren, da die SMS-Kommunikation verschlüsselt erfolgt. Zur Freigabe der Transaktion gibt der Benutzer auf dem mobilen Gerät seinen persönlichen PIN ein. Dabei wird eine fälschungssichere digitale Signatur erstellt, die von Swisscom und dem Application Provider validiert wird.

 

NEVIS bietet eine nahtlose Integration der Mobile ID über die bewährten Security-Komponenten nevisAuth (Authentisierungsservice) und nevisProxy (Entry Gateway mit integrierter Web Application Firewall). nevisProxy übernimmt dabei die Kommunikation mit der Swisscom MMS-Infrastruktur. Die digitale Signatur kann zusätzlich innerhalb von nevisProxy validiert werden. Dies garantiert maximale Kontrolle und Nachvollziehbarkeit aufseiten des Applikationsanbieters. Damit ist ein optimaler Schutz der Applikationen gewährleistet.

 

Zoom

Die Integration der Mobile ID über NEVIS-Komponenten bietet die folgenden Vorteile:

  • Lieferung als Software Appliance oder Virtual Appliance garantiert sofortige Verwendbarkeit.
  • Die voreingestellte Konfiguration erlaubt eine einfache und schnelle Integration in das Mobile-ID-System.
  • Benutzerinformationen können über diverse Standardverfahren zur Applikation weitergereicht werden (HTTP Header, HTTP Query String, HTTP Basic Auth, Dynamische Zertifikate, Security Token & SAML Assertions).
  • Entry Gateway und Web Application Firewall (WAF) sorgen für höchste Sicherheit.
  • Kombination mit unterschiedlichen Directories (generisches LDAP, nevisIDM etc.) möglich.
  • Mehrere Applikationen können über dieselbe nevisProxy-Instanz integriert werden.

 

Bei Verwendung in Kombination mit nevisIDM stehen ausserdem die folgenden Features zur Verfügung:

  • Dedizierter Credential-Typ mit Statistikinformationen
  • Zusätzliche Möglichkeiten zur Validierung der Signatur
  • Self-Service-Funktionen für einen einfachen Registrierungsprozess